Shifting

End of summer, 2012, was a something-else time, transitional.  I felt like I was living in a version of the movie Pan’s Labyrinth, shifting between the dark helplessness of reality, and a series of twisted kaleidoscope fairy tales that tested me and pushed me forward through the fog by the lamp of faith.

004 007

First destination was San Francisco, California. I took my daughter to where I was born.

040 021 037 

This gate protects the home where I took my first breath.   

A short walk up Point Lobos brings you to this cafe.

041 043

Street art on the corner store.

039 096

I continued to follow the arrows north, and was in Mendocino county as the sun set.

We woke up in Eureka to a fog-haired beast grinning at us with tree-teeth.

111

Before I knew it, we were back in Oregon.

004  

I didn’t see it as “visiting home” at all.  It was a re-assessment of what I had long ago considered my home and family, and I found all emptiness.  The only fullness I saw was where it shouldn’t have been, filling up the cracks…

IMG_0437 IMG_0441 IMG_0440 IMG_0456IMG_0448

It was the days leading up to a Leo/Aquarius full moon.

IMG_0516

Before the next full moon, Virgo/Pisces, my daughter and I were camping in the Giant Sequoia National Monument.  I had been pretty earnestly worshiping some deities and they sent this call for me to go there… it’s a long story.

20aqua Sequoias 001

I’ve written a lot about the Giant Sequoias, but I think I’ve only scratched the surface of describing the transformation I experienced in the company of these beings.   After years of being forcibly separated from anything resembling confidence or trust in myself, spending seven days and nights bowing to the moon in the solitude of wilderness and tending sacred fire with a Sequoia staff re-oriented my shattered spirit around a jewel stone core.  Soul retrieval in full effect.  I was swimming in a new third-eye clarity.  I was flooded with past life memories in dreams.  I received actual instructions for cleansing and balance that I use to this day.  The Giant Sequoias are nothing less than my benefactors, my gurus.

camping 010 camping 013

If you saved a copy of any of these images, make a donation!

My PayPal email is dh.outerspace@gmail.com

or contact me on facebook

It’s okay to repost these photos if you include my name: Dia Holly Hemlock

Thank you

Leave a comment